Sports Betting Professionals Alert: The Nominations Period for the SBC Awards has Begun

Published September 29, 2016 by Lee R

Sports Betting Professionals Alert: The Nominations Period for the SBC Awards has Begun

The sports betting community is giving a face to professional innovation in sports betting.

The nominations process for the new look Sports Betting Community SBC Awards has begun.

All Invited to Nominate

To recognise sports betting industry achievement, SBC is currently inviting all industry members to nominate companies for one of 15 awards. 

The Launch

The nominations window was launched September 26th in London, September 26.  The window will stay open until October 25th to celebrate the culmination of what has become a landmark year for the betting industry.

2016 Industry Drivers

Leading sports betting and gaming event organiser SBC identifies drivers of progress as the wave of consolidation, a profitable European Championships, the rise of DFS and eSports, and the inaugural Betting on Sports conference.

Awards Ceremony Date

The ceremony is set for Wednesday, December 7 December at Under the Bridge, the lavish state-of-the-art venue built underneath Chelsea FC’s Stamford Bridge at an estimated £20 million worth. 

Awards Layout

Boasting an A-list of performing artists led by Beyoncé and Bruno Mars, the awards ceremony will feature 15 awards divided into three main categories, with seven individual awards recognizing innovation in the industry and seven reflecting overall excellence.

Innovation Awards

The innovation awards offer recognition in football betting, sports betting, live betting, virtual sports, fantasy sports, affiliation and retail betting. Betgenius picked up the Best Innovation hardware in 2015 for its Abandoned Betslip Targeting technology, staving off fierce competition from fellow finalists BetITBest, Inspired Gaming and 1x2 Gaming.

Excellence Awards

As for overall excellence, the most coveted awards on the table include Bookmaker of the Year, Affiliate of the Year, Marketing Campaign of the Year, and the Betradar-sponsored aware for Esports Operator of the Year.

Leading Defending Champs

Defending champions in the excellence category include Bet365, defending its Bookmaker of the Year title; and Oddschecker, hunting another victory for Best Affiliate.

Expert Judges

Among panel judges are experts such as SNAI CEO Fabio Schiavolin, LeoVegas CEO Johan Styren, 10bet CEO David Bazak, and 12bet CEO Rory Anderson.

Hall of Fame

Three new members will be inducted into the SBC Sports Betting Hall of Fame as well.


The nomination season is giving a whole new look to the sports betting industry, with the general business acumen and leading technological innovation underscoring all sports betting achievement offering insight to all. 

Yes! I want to know about exclusive bonuses, promotions, and news.