Recognizing Excellence: A Guide to Online Gambling Industry Awards

The online gambling industry is home to a vast array of businesses, products, and services, each striving for excellence in their respective areas. The industry awards provide a platform to recognize the top performers and celebrate their achievements. Awards can range from game design and innovation to social responsibility and customer service, and are a true testament to the hard work and dedication of companies and individuals.

In this guide, we explore the various online gambling industry awards, their criteria, and how to participate. Whether you are a player, operator, or industry insider, this guide is your ultimate resource to the recognition of excellence in the online gambling industry.

SBC Awards

Operators and suppliers from the sports betting industry come together once a year to attend the SBC Awards.

SBC Awards is an event that recognizes the achievements of the sports betting community. In terms of scope, the award ceremony seeks to recognize the success of both platform providers and data specialists. Meanwhile, there will also be awards geared toward payment vendors and marketing agencies.

Bookmaker Award Categories: Each year brings forth new awards, with categories devoted to operators, affiliates, and suppliers. Ahead of each ceremony, the organizer, SBC Events, will release a shortlist of contenders. Winners will later be revealed at the ceremony, with some of the standouts the Bookmaker of the Year, Leader of the Year, and Best Daily Fantasy Sports Product.

Supplier Award Categories: There are many more supplier awards to be determined by the predetermined list of industry professionals chosen to serve as judges. They decide supplier winners from categories such as Sportsbook Supplier of the Year, Standalone Platform Provider of the Year, Best Service Provider, and Innovation of the Year.

For more details and information:

IGA - The International Gaming Awards

Gaming professionals from around the world gather to recognize the leaders in the online gaming industry at the International Gaming Awards!

The International Gaming Awards (IGA) is attended by online gaming clients and industry insiders worldwide. In addition, the IGA online newspaper - The iGaming Post - provides its global readers with a voice on various topics, including mobile gaming, managing luxury casinos, and more. The IGA heeds the advice of industry professionals and clients, and it celebrates and recognizes leaders in the industry with the largest charity event of the year.

Event Management for the IGA: Clever Duck Media is the event management company tasked with showcasing the IGA. Clever Duck Media works with an efficient and creative team that thoroughly understands the online gaming industry. In addition to the International Gaming Awards, Clever Duck organizes the Women in Gaming Networking event and publishes Infinity Gaming Magazine.

Categories and Charities: There are various award categories at the IGA. These can include land-based casino awards like Casino Resort of the Year, Casino Equipment Supplier, and Casino Operator. Online casino categories include In-Play Sports Operator of the Year, Mobile Operator of the Year, and Online Casino Operator of the Year. The IGA also supports various charities and raises funds and awareness for these worthwhile charitable causes. The charities may include international aid organizations such as Care International, medical research foundations like Children with Leukemia, and responsible gaming charities like The Responsible Gaming Trust.

For more details and information:

EGR Awards

This event recognizes the top gaming suppliers in the online gaming business.

EGR Magazine and eGaming Review host the EGR B2B Awards to recognize the industry's most prominent online gaming suppliers. In addition, these two magazines regularly provide information and reviews about regulations, gaming news, and gaming operators. 

eGaming Review is a popular magazine that offers interviews, discussions, and features with online gaming leaders in addition to updates on online poker, online bingo, sports betting, and online casinos. is an online magazine operated by Pageant Media, which owns eGaming Review. This magazine features industry news, blogs, and peer discussions about the latest happenings in the online gambling industry. 

eGaming Review also publishes the Power 50 list that recognizes the 50 most influential and prominent gaming operators worldwide. In addition, these magazines also host EGR Live, and the EGR Awards recognize leading online betting operators in specific gaming categories.

The EGR B2B Awards is the online gaming event of the year, and it recognizes the top gaming suppliers in the business. The suppliers recognized during this awards ceremony include gaming software, betting software, mobile, payments, infrastructure, IT, recruitment, and networks. Some specific categories include acquisition and retention partner of the year, mobile payments solution of the year, best customer service of the year, innovation in payment solutions, IT supplier of the year, services rising star of the year, recruiter of the year, and more. 

For more details and information:

Global Gaming Awards

Two times a year, the Global Gaming Awards are hosted. First in London and then for a second time in Las Vegas.

The Global Gaming Awards encompass two ceremonies on separate sides of the Atlantic Ocean. Hosted by Gambling Insider in conjunction with Global Gaming Expo (G2E), the first award ceremony is typically held in London during springtime, with a Las Vegas event scheduled later in the year for autumn.

London: Preparations for the London leg of the awards begin several months in advance when self-nominations are opened. Once the shortlist is finalized, voting begins in the final weeks before the presentation ceremony. During the process, a variety of industry professionals work to shape the shortlist before a larger panel of judges votes on the shortlist.

More than a dozen award categories are available to vote on, including Casino Supplier, Online Casino, Betting Shop Operator, Online Sports Betting Operator, Retail Supplier, Affiliate Programme, Payment Solution, Corporate Responsibility, and Casino of the Year, to name several. 

An array of leading software providers and remote gaming operators have previously participated in and sponsored the London awards, including Every Matrix, Pragmatic Play, Scientific Games (SG), Continent 8, 1XBet, NetEnt, Leander Games, BetConstruct, ActiveWin, Betfred, and BetGames.TV.

Las Vegas: The Las Vegas ceremony also relies on a nomination panel to help shape the final shortlist, which can feature up to 10 companies for each of the 12 categories. Any companies due to feature on the shortlist will be contacted before the judges are announced for the awards.

The annual awards can be bestowed for a dozen categories: Land-based Operator, Land-based Industry Supplier, Product Innovation, Slot of the Year, Digital Operator, Digital Industry Supplier, and American Executive, to highlight a few.

SG has also been active in sponsoring the Las Vegas awards, with other notable contributors and participants at previous ceremonies, including Continent 8, Aristocrat, Connective Games, IGT, Asia Live Tech, Gary Platt, Aruze Gaming, Golden Race, AGS, SUZOHAPP, SynergyBlue, and Everi Inc.

For more details and information:


Yes! I want to know about exclusive bonuses, promotions, and news.